When I am updating contacts with a second email in the “Additional Info” tab, how do I ensure the contacts don’t receive double marketing?
When adding the the second email, I have found that this checkbox and message pops up below (see pic). If I do not check the box, does that mean that email will not receive marketing?
If you have permission to market to them, check the box.
When you send your marketing you will be choosing whether to email to Email or Email2. The marketing only goes to that specific email, so if you choose “Email” and the person has the Email, Email2, and Email3 fields filled out the marketing will only go to their Email address (not Email2 or Email3).
Fantastic! Thanks so much