If I delete a contact will it be restored when they opt-in?
Hi Kathleen. If you delete a contact record, it’s deleted forever. When they opt-in again, it will create a new contact record for them. @James_Mefford can you verify that is correct?
If you delete a contact record, and then that person opts in with the same email address a new record will be created in the system. It will only contain the information they provide in the opt-in form. If you happened to have other information that was deleted, this would not be restored. The contact will be a ‘new contact’ in the system’s eyes.
Thank you Martin and James for your answers. That is exactly what I was wanting to know.