# Manual opt-out and redact

**URL:** <https://integration.keap.com/t/manual-opt-out-and-redact/41515>\
**Category:** Max Classic\
**Tags:** gdpr\
**Created:** [May 25, 2018, 9:26am UTC](https://integration.keap.com/t/manual-opt-out-and-redact/41515 "2018-05-25T09:26:37Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Nick\_Bettes](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/n/34f0e0/32.png) [@Nick\_Bettes](https://integration.keap.com/u/Nick_Bettes)\
**Post date:** [May 25, 2018, 9:26am UTC](https://integration.keap.com/t/manual-opt-out-and-redact/41515/1 "2018-05-25T09:26:37Z")

</div>

if a Contact is manually opted-out how do we redact them if they ask to be forgotten as well?
